Mar 23 2017

CILIP Carnegie Medal longlist 2017

cover image

The Carnegie Medal 2017 longlist has been announced.

Aubrey and the Terrible Yoot by Horatio Clare
Sputnik's Guide to Life on Earth by Frank Cottrell Boyce
Unbecoming by Jenny Downham
The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon
How Not to Disappear by Clare Furniss
The Smell of Other People's Houses by Bonnie-Sue Hitchcock
Whisper to Me by Nick Lake
Beetle Boy by M.G. Leonard
The Stars at Oktober Bend by Glenda Millard
Pax by Sara Pennypacker
Railhead by Philip Reeve
Beck by Mal Peet with Meg Rosoff
Orbiting Jupiter by Gary D. Schmidt
The Marvels by Brian Selznick
Salt to the Sea by Ruta Sepetys
Island by Nicky Singer
Dreaming the Bear by Mimi Thebo
Time Travelling with a Hamster by Ross Welford
Wolf Hollow by Lauren Wolk
The Serpent King by Jeff Zentner